Friday Night Sew In for March

Hello and welcome 🙂

This Friday I linked up to Friday Night Sew In over at Wendy’s blog Sugarlane Designs, she usually suggests some naughty chocolatey treat for us to indulge in while we’re stitching away but I was good and resisted, mainly, it has to be said, because I wasn’t organised enough to make anything 🙂

I thought I’d have a final push with my friend’s cross stitch and I’m very pleased to announce that the outlining didn’t take as long as I thought it would resulting in me actually finishing it – whoop, whoop 🙂

So without further ado here it is.

20150316_083549

I love the way the sky has turned out, while I was stitching it the pale grey looked the same as the white but now you can see how it defines the clouds – all plump and cotton wool like 🙂

20150316_083605

I’m always amazed at the difference outlining makes, the flowers now look like flowers rather than ‘blobs’ of colour!

20150316_083617

and the cross seems 3 dimensional now.

20150316_083641I am happy with how it has turned out and I’m even more happy that it’s all done. I’m looking forward to giving it back to my friend for her to get framed.

If you’d like to see what others have been getting up to in the Friday Night Sew In then the list of participants can be found here.

On with the next WIP 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

9 thoughts on “Friday Night Sew In for March

  1. wbert4

    absolutely adore this cross stitch Chris! You’ve done it pure justice! You did well resisting those chocolate cheesecake pots….mind you, I ran out of time too….but at least we know where to find the recipe now, huh? *wink*
    xox sugary hugs Wendy :o)

  2. Pingback: Our FNSI winner for March and a sneak preview of the new Sugarlane B.O.M. | Sugarlane Designs

Thank you for your comment :)