Oh Jane

Welcome 🙂

How lovely to have so many visitors to my little Blog hop entry, and how lovely to have so many comments – it’s really encouraging to know that others enjoy my little ramblings!

So the winner of my little Tilda giveaway is:

Winner

Well done Gloria, please email me your address details and I’ll get the parcel in the post for you.

My Dear Jane seems to have been on the back burner  recently while I worked on my Cross and the Crown quilt but as that is now nearly finished (I’ve been doing bits of quilting in my lunch hour at work so it’s progressing nicely) I really need to get on with Jane again.

Here are a few blocks which I did a while ago but didn’t post about.

A7

A& Dad’s Plaids – pieced, appliqué and reverse appliqué, nice and straightforward.

A9

A9 Cabin Fever – foundation pieced, not quite so straightforward!

B7

B7 World Series – appliqué.

B10

B10 Jud’s Trophy – foundation pieced.

Hope you all have a great week end – here in the UK we have a Bank holiday on Monday and I’m planning a bit of decorating.

Until next time,

Chris x

6 thoughts on “Oh Jane

  1. kathysnest32

    Your Dear Jane is so pretty. I have stopped sewing on mine for a while. Just needed a break from it.
    Kathleen Mary

  2. Congratulations to Gloria. Great Jane blocks. Have a lovely weekend – storms forecast here, our public holidays are over for a while. xx

  3. Gloria

    Thank you for choosing me!

    I have just finished threading ribbon through the two drawstring bags I have already made for the SCBU. I chose some very boyish fabric – blue with rockets and stars – as so many items for little one seem to be more for girls than boys.

    I will email you my snail mail at once.

Thank you for your comment :)

