Trips Out

Welcome πŸ™‚

Hubby and I had a trip out to Malvern a while ago and while hubby wandered around sightseeing I spent Saturday happily wandering around the Malvern quilt show. I’d never been to this show before but had been told that it was a particularly nice one.

It certainly had enough going on to keep me busy all day.

I was lucky enough to get a space on a workshop with Sylvia Critcher which was the highlight of the day for me.

She taught us the very basics of trapunto and boutis and we whizzed (really! I’m not joking when I say whizzed – steam was coming off our fingers πŸ˜‰ ) through making a little project which used both techniques. As with all these mini classes there was no way anyone could have finished it but when I have a bit of time between making flowers for the flower festival I pick it up and do a bit.

This is it at the moment.

20160609_14390520160609_143912

But the next couple of days are ALL about the flower festival as it kicks off this Saturday. Wish us luck please!

Until next time,

Chris x

6 thoughts on “Trips Out

  1. Looking good Chris. I have a little piece of Boutis I did years ago but don’t know what to do with. Having gone to the trouble of making it reversible I don’t want to hide either side! Good luck with the flower show. xx

  2. dezertsuz

    Gorgeous work! I love this and think you were so lucky to get into the workshop. Hope the festival was great!

Thank you for your comment :)

