Back to the Drawing Board

Welcome 🙂

Thank you for all your suggestions about what project I could do during my lunch breaks while at work, so many tempting ideas.

However…

While I was at my Thursday Quilt group I mentioned that I’d finished my 52 Hexagon flowers and would have to wait until January for further instructions. One of the ladies said that she had been chatting to the person who set up the challenge and that the idea is that once we’ve made our hexie flowers we could then use them however we wanted. No further instructions would be issued.

So now that misconception has been cleared up I have to think about what to do with 52 hexie flowers!

So much choice, and of course the good news is that I can continue with this project in my lunch breaks (once I’ve decided on how to go forward with it of course!). The bad news is that you’ve all given me so many more gorgeous ideas I want to do now!

Jane is slowly being worked on and this is the latest batch of finishes.

20160429_080022

I4 Stability – EPP and appliqué.

20160429_080034

G2 Mohawk Trail – EPP

20160429_080047F3 Snowball – EPP. Very apt at the moment with the mixed bag of weather we’re having here. In one day we had sunshine, rain, hail, sleet, snow and wind!

20160429_080057

J5 John Jacob’s Windmill – EPP. Another weather related block!

20160429_080106

I10 Iris’ Medallion – EPP and appliqué. I cheated here as it should all have been pieced but a bit of appliqué seemed to be an easier option 😉

Exciting news for me is that this week I was contacted by Stitch, Craft, Create to ask if I’d be interested in taking part in a Blog Hop next month, with the offer of this bundle of Tilda ‘Candy Bloom’ fabric how could I refuse!

20160426_171530

Jane has now been put aside while I play with this stack of gorgeousness.

Have a great week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “Back to the Drawing Board

  1. dezertsuz

    Oh, lucky you getting to play with that fabulous fabric! The Jane blocks are wonderful, your weather sounds just horrible, but this fabric will be fun! I look forward to seeing what you do with it.

Thank you for your comment :)

