A Little bit of This and That

Welcome 🙂

I seem to have been flitting from one project to another recently, after the start of the year being almost exclusively dedicated to Jane this has been a bit of a change. I’ve been busy making a quilt which I forgot to take a photo of until it was all wrapped up and ready to deliver! However it’s exactly the same as the one in this post!

20160317_140844

Rather unexpectedly a friend had her baby VERY early so a plan to make a baby quilt quickly became a reality and luckily I had enough of the lovely soft flannel fabric to make another quilt, also, so her little boy didn’t feel left out I made him a matching quilt for his teddy 🙂

I’ve been working on a few Dear Jane blocks and here are a few which I’ve recently finished, starting with this one which is hot off the machine – only finished this today!

20160325_115934

D10 battlefield – foundation pieced. This was a bit of a battle to do and has ended up with wonky (or quirky?) triangles in the corners – all part of what will make my Dear Jane quilt unique to me!

20160325_115954

G11 Decisions,Decisions – pieced and appliqué.

20160325_120010

B13 Four Corner Press – pieced, nice and straightforward.

20160325_120026

I3 Family Album – pieced.

20160325_120038

M12 Hopscotch – pieced. Not quite sure what happened to this one, it seems to be missing bits but at the moment I’ve cut it too big so it should be just fine when trimmed to the finished size.

And finally,

20160325_120050

L7 Town Square – pieced

I had a little wander round my garden this morning and found this brilliant daffodil,

20160325_120449

I planted a bag of mixed dwarf daffodil bulbs last year and this is one of the varieties – I’ve never seen anything like it, so pretty in a wild and wacky sort of way 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

 

2 thoughts on “A Little bit of This and That

  1. Lovely Dear Jane blocks – I am working on my border, hope to get it done this weekend. What a gorgeous daffodil and just in time for Easter. Happy Easter Chris. xx

Thank you for your comment :)

