Dear Jane

Welcome 🙂

I’ve been busy with Jane this week and am slowly weaning myself off doing the easy blocks, as you can imagine this has slowed me down considerably!

So far this week I’ve done…

20160112_112219

B4 Chris’s Soccer Field – Foundation pieced

20160112_112148

A5 Cathie’s Campfire – Foundation pieced and pieced

20160112_112305

A10 Which Points West? – English Paper Pieced and appliqué.

20160112_112322

B8 Water Lily – EPP and appliqué

20160112_112207

A1 Pinwheel Gone Awry – Foundation pieced

20160112_112405

B5 Hot Cross Buns – pieced and appliqué

Nothing too tricky yet but it’s only a matter of time 😉

I’ve got a few more all prepared and ready to sew at my quilt group today – happy days!

Until next time,

Chris x

 

5 thoughts on “Dear Jane

  1. kathysnest32

    wow, you have really quick. Be careful when you English paper piece and sew it next to something you did not English paper piece. I found out the hard way on one of my blocks.
    Wrapping the material around the paper somehow makes the block bigger. So when I use. Epp I shave a tiny bit off every line I cut.

    Kathleen Mary
    Cozykoza32a@gmail.com

Thank you for your comment :)

