Christmas Cards

Welcome 🙂

Christmas is a-coming and I’ve actually got round to doing something about it!

For many years now I’ve loved receiving cards which are photographs of someone’s creations and this year I decided to have a go at making one for myself.

After a bit of designing, and sewing I made this…

20151112_13493520151112_13584420151112_13585020151112_135855

…and I then had a photograph of it printed onto card stock using an online company who do this sort of thing.

So far, I’ve had a few nice comments from people who have received them which is very encouraging 🙂

Does anyone else make their own cards like this?

Hope you all have a great week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

13 thoughts on “Christmas Cards

  1. Lovely idea for the card. I have made cards before – some using stamps and fancy cardstock, and some cross stitched ones as well. I have abandoned that because I really send too many cards, and if I made them all, that is all I would do. Nice idea to photograph one of your own creations though. That would definitely cut down the time needed to make them.

  2. It’s lovely! I think i’m going to jump on this bandwagon next year! I saw an amazing needlefelted scene, was it Sharon at Creativity and Family maybe?

Thank you for your comment :)

