Crysanthemums

Welcome 🙂

Thank you for your kind Get Well messages, my wrist and arm are feeling a bit better but I know that rest is the only way to go so my sewing activities have had to be slowed down somewhat 😦

I have been playing with some 3 D flowers though.

20151123_123224

20151123_123228

These remind me of the chrysanthemums that my Granddad used to grow each year. He used to have a patch in his garden, close to the house, which he filled with these lovely flowers and in the Autumn we always came home with an enormous bunch of them for our home.

I’m not sure what I shall do with them but whatever it is I shall do it slowly!

Another thing I’ve finally got round to finishing is this table topper which I started here.

20151123_123353

20151123_123408

20151123_123635

So one finished project and one started project 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

 

6 thoughts on “Crysanthemums

  1. Hi Chris,
    I’m so glad to hear your arm is improving. I love your gorgeous flowers – is there a tutorial for them? The hexagons are really pretty. They look like they’d be bit tricky to sew?
    Barbara xx

Thank you for your comment :)

