Sore Feet in Barcelona

Welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been quite absent lately haven’t I? But that’s because I’ve just come back from a trip to sunny Barcelona. We’d never been before and hubby and I spent all our time walking round trying to fit in as much sight seeing as we possibly could.

My absolute favourite place was the Sagrada Familia an, as yet, unfinished Roman Catholic Church which was designed by Gaudi. The building work is ongoing and it’s well worth a visit.

20151026_144458 20151027_154500 20151027_160851 20151027_162223

The creativity of the building literally took my breath away, and judging by the expressions on other visitors faces I wasn’t the only one.

I know photos don’t do the building justice but do go and visit the official website here for a glimpse of the incredible architecture.

I did do a little making before I went away, I made a little draw string bag to keep my undies in.

20151022_155118

This is a very thrifty make as the white cotton was an old sheet and the blue flowers were from old shirts. As you can imagine it feels really soft.

20151022_155123

I even did french seams so there were no raw edges inside.

20151022_155127

the channel for the cord was a bit of my son’s old pyjamas (or at least I hope they were his old ones ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

20151022_155146

The edges of the flowers are all designed to fray when the bag gets washed ย – so hopefully it will get a soft shabby chic look to it in time.

It’s good to be home, my feet are very grateful to be allowed time to recover ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy your week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

5 thoughts on “Sore Feet in Barcelona

  1. Wow, Chris!

    Looks like you had a terrific visit!

    I watched the video – amazing. Are those towers being built now, or were the pictures of the towers taken, in the past, as it was being built?

    Earlier this year we visited a “new” Catholic Cathedral, at Victoria, London, UK, and that, too, was fascinating to see all the craft work still going on inside.

    “Old pyjamas!”, ha ha! What a super little bag for your undies – love it! The frayed edges are a great idea too! Something else I need on my “to do” list!

    Barbara xx

  2. I loved the Sagrada Familia – I saw it about 5 years ago so will have moved on a bit since then I hope. I am determined to go back and see how it looks. I remember they were polishing floors when we were there. I only had a day there and so there is an awful lot more Gaudi that I want to go and see too.Pretty little bag Chris. xx

Thank you for your comment :)

