Advent

Welcome πŸ™‚

Thank you for your kind get well wishes. After a week long self imposed sewing ban my arm felt a bit better, enough for me to decide to do some sewing again but only machine sewing.

During my week off I got down to designing an Altar frontal for my church. This idea has been rattling away in my mind for quite some time so it was good to finally get going with it!

A couple of years ago I made two banners for Advent

SAM_3577

and this year I made an altar cloth

20150618_150334
The altar cloth is the white fitted cover in this photo.

so it made sense to make an Advent altar frontal to go with the banners.

Here it is in progress (I confess that cutting all those squares didn’t do my arm any favours 😦 )

20150922_092759

I worked on it very slowly – only a short time each day and here it is now

20151001_143112 20151001_143122

I’m feeling very pleased that it’s finished and Advent is still a long way off – so much better than leaving it to the last minute πŸ™‚

Until next time,

Chris x

5 thoughts on “Advent

  1. Your altar mantle looks fab, well done. You must have been really determined to get on with it during your self imposed sewing ban. I’m just like you, I can’t stay away from needle and thread for very long. I hope you’re feeling better Chris.

Thank you for your comment :)

