I Will Survive

Welcome 🙂

As you know my daughter got married during the summer and as she left to go on her honeymoon she gave me her beautiful bouquet.

It was a gorgeous arrangement of daisy like flowers, craspedia and an unknown variety of sempervivum.

20150801_101017

We enjoyed the arrangement until the daisies started to wilt.

It seemed a shame to throw the rest of it away so I dismantled the bouquet and removed the craspedia – they went into a vase to dry out.

That left the sempervivums which had been pierced through with wires so that they could be fixed into the bouquet. I unwired them and potted them into compost –  I really didn’t think they’d grow but thought that it was worth a try and this is what happened…

20150913_132919

Now that they’ve got going I shall give them to my daughter and her hubby to look after, another momento of a very special day 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

Why not share the love and comment on this post?  Look forward to hearing from you.

5 thoughts on “I Will Survive

  1. Linda

    Oh what a very special gift for them! I am sure they will love them. And it will make it even more special knowing each time they look at them that you took the time to make it for them.

  2. Lovely bouquet. I am a bit funny about cutting flowers. Although I just love seeing them in the house, would you believe I feel sorry for them – that their lives have been cut short. LOL So I leave them in the garden to live their lives out in peace and enjoy them there.

Thank you for your comment :)

