Tweet Tweet Cake Topper

Welcome πŸ™‚

It seems like months ago now (and probably was πŸ˜‰ ) when my daughter and her now hubby asked me if I could sew them a couple of birds to use as a cake topper for their wedding cake.

I gathered many (and I mean MANY) bird patterns together from the internet and worked my way through making them on a mission to find the perfect one!

Well, as we all know, the perfect one is never to be found so I adapted patterns until I had a bird which my daughter liked.

These are the prototypes which were made and discarded!

20150323_092507

and finally the final version

20150627_091055 20150627_091107 20150627_091116

And here they are on top of the wedding cake.

cutting the cake1

Until next time,

Chris x

Why not share the love and write a comment and/or β€˜like’ this post πŸ™‚ just click on the post title, scroll down to the end of the post and you will find the comment box – look forward to hearing from you.

8 thoughts on “Tweet Tweet Cake Topper

Thank you for your comment :)

