Friday Night Sew In – July

Welcome 🙂

The sun is shining and I’ve been spending a bit of time out in the garden. The tomatoes are doing well in the greenhouse but all my grand plans for a productive veggie plot are not going so well! We have a few carrots, lettuce and french beans ready to eat and the sweetcorn are looking leafy. The butternut squash are slowly doing their thing but the courgettes, which grew like wildfire last year, are struggling away. I’m quite sure I haven’t given my plot the care and attention it needs  but my mind’s been on other things and I’m sure you can guess what that is 😉

Last night was the Friday Night Sew In hosted by the lovely Wendy of Sugar Lane Designs.

02fa7-fnsibutton

I gathered a few bits and bobs together and pottered.

First of all I did a bit of Christmas sewing. I thought this was just so funny when I saw it – a plum pudding fairy – I mean how daft is that!?! I just had to give it a go!

SAM_4843

as you can see she isn’t finished yet but a bit further on her way than she was before 🙂

SAM_4844

Then I finished another brooch, using pinky purple beads this time.

SAM_4847 SAM_4848

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

and that was it!

And as I stitched I munched on some chocolate so it was a pretty perfect evening!

Now I think I shall go over to Wendy’s blog and see what the other Friday Nighter’s got up to.

Until next time,

Chris x

Why not share the love and comment and/or ‘like’ this post? Just click on the post title, scroll down and you will find the comment box – look forward to hearing from you.

14 thoughts on “Friday Night Sew In – July

  1. Heather

    Love your little pudding fairy. She is going to be very cute. A very productive night at your place with those lovely flowers.

  2. Pingback: Anyone for Tennis | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

