Comfort Cushions

Welcome 🙂

Many thanks for all your kind wishes, I’ve definitely left the worst of my cold behind and am starting to feel interested in what’s happening round and about again!

This week I’ve not been doing too much but I did start making some little heart shaped cushions (pillows) which are destined to go to the local hospital.

20150519_092740

This coming year my quilt group have decided to make these cushions for the hospital’s breast cancer unit. Apparently they are very useful for placing under your arm when you’re being treated for breast cancer.

I’ve made five cushions and five slip covers so far and I hope that five people will find them helpful in their treatment and recovery.

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title, scroll down to the end of the post and you will find the comment box – look forward to hearing from you

9 thoughts on “Comfort Cushions

  1. What a lovely idea – may I ask where I can find the pattern? I have loads of material sitting in my stash. I’d love to make some for our local breast cancer center.
    Thank you –

  2. Sew Addiction

    I made a couple of those for my sister and she found them really helpful. Love your pretty fabrics.

  3. My quilt group make a lot at the beginning of the year for Ipswich hospital, but when we went to deliver them they said they no longer needed them as the WI had donated loads to them. So check with your local hospital before you make too many, to make sure they still need tbem. Ours are now going to be sold on the craft table at our Quilt show.

  4. Pingback: Running towards the Finish | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

