Laid Low

Welcome:)

Just a short post as I’m laid low with a cold.

These are a few shots of what’s looking splendid in my garden at the moment.

20150515_150619
Welsh poppies, these come up year after year and are usually yellow or orange, occasionally you get those which just can’t make up their mind so turn out yellange or orangow!
20150515_150703
House leeks – I love their spiky shape.
20150515_150712
More house leeks but covered in a cobweb like coat.
20150515_150732
Cranesbill geranium – love those veined petals.
20150515_150855
These beautiful roses aren’t in the garden – it’s a bit too early for them yet. No, these were given to me by a friend and are keeping me company in my sewing room.

And as if the postman knew I was feeling yuk this parcel has just arrived – all the way from Australia.

20150516_123351 20150516_123437

I was lucky enough to win it from last months FNSI – thank you Wendy šŸ™‚ I look forward to sewing these when I’m feeling a bit brighter.

Hope you all have a great week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

12 thoughts on “Laid Low

  1. Congratulations on your win Chris. Lovely pictures – we have some of that cranesbill and I love the webby house leek. Hope you feel better soon. xx

  2. Sorry to hear you are under the weather – get well soon. I liked your garden pictures. What you call house leeks we in Canada call hens and chicks!

Thank you for your comment :)

