Mini WiPs

Welcome 🙂

I seem to have slowed down a bit on the stitching front as the gardening weather has appeared 🙂

My greenhouse is full of seed trays. I’ve sown broccoli, french beans, sweetcorn, courgettes, butternut squash, cosmos and tagetes; all of which are starting to sprout.

My tomatoes are getting used to being in big pots after being transplanted and I’m looking at my fairly small veggie plot and wondering how I’m going to fit everything in!

In my sewing room I recently unearthed a couple of half done cross stitch kits which didn’t need too much doing to them so I’ve been working on those.

20150428_190426

this little blue tit is now ready to fly the nest and be gifted to someone.

20150428_190511

and this little dog is almost there 🙂

I’ve also been making yoyos, I recently bought myself a yoyo maker after years of just making them ‘freehand’ and I am pleasantly surprised at how much easier it is to make them now.

20150327_111831

these are destined for my Basket Quilt, a few more to go!

I’m linking this post up to Esther Aliu’s WiPs on Wednesday 🙂

Hope you have a good week.

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title, scroll down to the end of the post and you will find the comment box – look forward to hearing from you.

10 thoughts on “Mini WiPs

  1. It sounds as though you have been busy taking your creativity into the garden. I am sitting wondering what cosmos and tagetes are? We have got various veggies growing and sprouting too, there is something so special about this time of year. I have some yoyo makers, they certainly do make it a lot easier. I am looking forward to seeing the finished result! Sharon x

  2. Sounds like you’ve been busy on all sort of projects! All very pretty. We planted a few tomato and chillir plants out into big pots this weekend too – but we have less room than usual in our small veggie patch at this time of year as our rainbow chard has made it through the winter and is producing beautifully!

  3. that bluetit is lovely! It seems so realistic. I always think the mouseloft kits will be a really quick stitch but they end up taking me a few hours anyway!

Thank you for your comment :)

