More Knick Knacks!

Welcome 🙂

Last week my monthly quilting group got together and made a rather cute pincushion.

20150408_210222

These little mice slip onto your finger like a ring and provide a very convenient place to store a few pins while sewing (of course you do have to be careful how hard you stab the pins into it!)

Mine is the little white and brown fella near the middle. I did get him completed which is always good in a workshop but when I got back home I decided to rework his little face and this is him now.

20150409_131711

20150409_131727

The black cotton whiskers have been replaced with ones made from smoky ‘invisible’ thread and his nose is a bit neater than his other one!

Now much as I love him I am wondering whether I need to make a turquoise one to go with my new matching sewing kit!

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

11 thoughts on “More Knick Knacks!

  1. Pingback: Plant and Squeak | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

