Knick Knacks and Notions

Welcome 🙂

I think you’ll all agree that blogs (and Pinterest) are great places to find ideas and inspiration and this was the case when I came across this post of Lin’s from St Victor’s Quilts.

I wasn’t planning on making any sewing knick-knacks but I saw Lin’s beautiful set and it made me think how nice it would be to have a completely matching set to use for my portable projects. So I pulled some fabric from my stash and started sewing 🙂

Now I haven’t copied what Lin made, but I have stolen her idea!

From this…

20150222_132519

into these…

20150323_092547 - Copy

20150323_092557 - Copy

20150323_092644

Yet another needle case and yet another pop up thread catcher and yet another pincushion to complete the set!

I’ve got just about enough fabric to make a bag/basket/box/container to put them and a few other sewing necessities in – anyone got any nice ideas for one?

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

8 thoughts on “Knick Knacks and Notions

  1. I love all these little sewing knick-knacks you’ve made! If you need more ideas how about a little pouch/sheath for embroidery scissors and/or a scissor fob. I have a little tutorial for a hexagon scissor fob on my blog and I can send you the link if you are interested!

  2. Kathleen

    That’s a beautiful sewing set! I’d like to make one of those thread catchers some day. I would just google Easter basket patterns. You’d probably find some nice ideas to hold these items and still have extra space.

  3. A lovely collection Chris – yes a scissor keep would be a good addition and what about a thimble holder? Ideas are not stolen – they are shared and I am glad my post sparked the idea for you. xx

  4. Pingback: More Knick Knacks! | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

