SWS

Welcome 🙂

I hope everyone has had a lovely Easter break, we had a steady flow of family visiting which is always great. My daughter and her fiancé came for a couple of days and we were able to do a bit of fabric shopping for wedding supplies.

When we eventually arrived at the fabric shop we only had half an hour to shop before it closed (I know you’ll understand that this caused me major panic 😉 ). We flew round the shop and were lucky to find most of what we needed.

Suffice to say the secret wedding sewing (SWS) has now started, so you’ll have to take my word for it that I have been busy, busy, busy. I’m so glad I had my sewing machine serviced as it’s purring through all the work I’m putting it through 🙂

I have been working on a mini project apart from the SWS which involves this,

20150222_132519

and has been inspired by Lin of St Victor’s Quilts. More on that later!

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

3 thoughts on “SWS

Thank you for your comment :)

