Cross Update

Welcome 🙂

I try very hard to reply to everyone who comments on my posts, it’s so lovely to get feedback that it’s the least I can do 🙂 however some of you may have either not got a reply or even got more than one from my last post, so if that’s you I humbly apologise. Outlook has been having ‘a moment’ or rather, several ‘moments’. Every time I sent an email it would shut down and then, I think, send the emails anyway. And I would log back on and resend the emails so ….sorry 🙂

Back to sewing.

I thought you might like to have a progress report on the Cross stitch picture I’m finishing off for a friend. The original post about it is here.

The picture has an Easter theme and someone suggested that it would be nice if I could give it back to my friend at Easter which I thought was a lovely idea.

So I’ve been working like crazy to finish it but these things do take time especially as I like to work on multiple projects at any one time. I’m sure a lot of us are like that aren’t we? How many projects are you actively working on right now?

So far the cross stitch has gone from this,

SAM_4739

to this,

20150226_164024

and now to this,

20150307_084028

The actual cross stitch is about a couple of hours away from being done, which will leave the outlining left to do. I always find that that takes much longer than you think it will but it also makes such a difference to the picture – so you can’t skimp on it!

How many weeks is it until Easter (help!!)

 

Snail update! Son 1 has had a trip to Plymouth and found all the snails he needs for his research – just thought you’d like to know 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

I’m linking this up to Esther’s WOW post which can be found here.

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

 

8 thoughts on “Cross Update

  1. Glad Billy has some mates now!! I hope you get the cross stitch finished in time, nothing like a deadline to make us get something done! Only trouble is all the ‘me’ bits then get put to one side! I love having several things on the go, and more planned, at the moment though I have way too many ideas in my head!! X

  2. Gill Parton

    Cross stitch looking great. Good news about the snails.How are the 199 snails from Devon getting on with the 1 from Dorset? No gang rivalry I hope 🙂

Thank you for your comment :)

