Yachts ahoy

Hello and welcome 🙂

Did anyone notice that I stopped posting about the baby quilt I was making back in January?

I decided to keep its progress to myself until my niece had seen it. Well it was posted off a fortnight ago and my niece has let me know that she’s received it so it’s safe to show it to you!

20150220_132337
Each of those little flags has an i-spy underneath it – bees, butterflies, apples and flowers for when baby is older to play.
20150220_132459
I kept the quilting simple so the quilt is soft and cuddly.

20150201_130410

20150201_130417

20150220_132431
and, of course, a label to finish it off.

I feel as if I’m on a roll this year as this is my third finished quilt – whoop whoop!

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Yachts ahoy

  1. bekki

    This is a lovely quilt. I love the little boat pattern. I Like the way youve quilted it too, it looks very snuggly.

  2. Such a sweet little quilt and I love that there are little surprises hidden under the flags! I really like the label too! Savannah is a very lucky little girl!

  3. Karen K

    I’m sure she will treasure her baby quilt. Might become an heirloom and be passed on to her children. Darling!!

Thank you for your comment :)

