Getting to the Point

Hello and welcome 🙂

Anyone visiting from ‘Grow Your Blog’ can find my post here.

I’ve been steadily working away on my baby quilt these past few days. I’ve stitched down the sails and glued on the other bits and pieces and then I stopped to think about how I could do a really good job with those tricky appliqué points on the yacht’s hull.

I googled for help (have I said before how much I love the internet?!) and watched a few Youtube videos, this video by Jan Patek is very clear about what to do and this is the one I followed.

Now I’m not saying that all my points are sharp but I do think they are better than they would have been if I hadn’t done a bit of research.

20150129_123309

20150129_123355

I’ve machine appliquéd the yachts in place now and am ready to put the blocks together with some sashing.

20150129_135244

This is where it gets exciting!

What have you been up to this week?

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you

 

 

12 thoughts on “Getting to the Point

  1. Hi Chris. Well I think it is all looking so pretty and nothing wrong with your points. I was impressed when you showed the block originally that the design shows those nasty points at the top of the sails neatly tucked away! It’s going to be lovely. xx

  2. This is so pretty, I’ve never seen anything like it before! I’m making my 5 year old some dungarees at the moment… They should be finished in a couple of days!

  3. Pingback: Basket Case | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

