Dreaming of Vikings

Hello and welcome 🙂

This post is another one of those super secret projects I did back in November. I had a lot of fun making this and it was so hard not to share it with you at the time!

This crochet make was for Son 2

SAM_4758

SAM_4753

SAM_4756

I’d seen pictures of the beard but had thought that it looked a bit too complicated to do so had tried to find something else to make for him. I kept coming back to it and decided to give it a go. The beard pattern came from Melissa Campbell and can be found here.

Well! I needn’t of worried as it was pretty straight forward to do – just needed a lot of yarn!

Then I needed a Viking helmet to go with it, the pattern I used worked really well. It had a couple of new to me stitches but they were explained clearly with lots of photos so I didn’t have any problems 🙂

SAM_4755

SAM_4759
The beard buttons onto the hat so can be removed when all the frivolity is over!

If you’re inspired then it came from Crochet Parfait and the horns on the helmet came from My Gurumi. Thank you for the inspiration and patterns ladies.

Son 2 loved them, hope you do too!

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

7 thoughts on “Dreaming of Vikings

  1. These are fantastic and my little boy would love them. If he sees these pictures I’m in trouble, I can’t crochet but I can knit- with a pattern!

Thank you for your comment :)

