Daisy Chain Yet Again

Hello and welcome 🙂

I’ve pretty much only been working on my Daisy Chain quilt, I worry that if I stop this time I may not pick it up again for another couple of months 😉

I am slowly working round the border cross hatching one way and then I’ll work my way around again cross hatching the other way. Every now and then I do a bit of outlining of the flowers and leaves.

I did start by doing the outlining before the cross hatching but the backing rucked up badly so I’m doing it this way round now and finding it much better.

I wont bore you with a photo of it as it’s just the same as my last post!

I have made a practise block up for the baby quilt I’m going to make. What do you think?

20150113_152944

The colours and theme of the quilt have been requested by the proud Mum and Dad to be, this mock up is just to get the shape of the boat right and to help me think about the method. I did think about piecing the boat but I think I prefer the look of the appliqué, so that’s what I shall do.

Friday is earmarked for a shopping trip to buy the fabric so I need to work out what to buy 🙂 Oh dear, fabric shopping, it’s tough but someone’s got to do it 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you

4 thoughts on “Daisy Chain Yet Again

Thank you for your comment :)

