FNSI November

Welcome πŸ™‚

02fa7-fnsibutton

Last week I linked up for the Friday night Sew in over at Sugar Lane Designs. So this is what I got up to on Friday evening, and Saturday evening and, come to think about it, Sunday evening too πŸ™‚

I dusted down my Daisy Chain quilt (yet again) and did a bit of hand quilting on it.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

If quilts had personalities this one would feel very insecure because it gets put aside more times than any other project I’ve done! Goodness knows why as I like it and I’d like it to be finished and on my bed especially with the cold evenings drawing in. Let’s see just how long this flurry of activity on it lasts shall we πŸ˜‰

What do you do to keep motivated with projects?

Until next time,

Chris x

3 thoughts on “FNSI November

  1. For me it is helpful to have more than one project on the go at a time. If I get bored with one I work on another. If I’m stuck and don’t know what to do I set the quilt aside and let ideas percolate while I pick up something else!

    Your Daisy Chain looks so pretty and delicate. Looking forward to seeing it finished!

  2. I’m a ‘chronic many projects on the go at once’ person! They all reach different stages where I need to think about what next or it’s no longer a hand project (or vise versa) A deadline is generally what motivates me to finish them!! Your quilt looks like a really pretty one, good luck with the finishing!

  3. Your quilting is lovely Chris. It’s funny how you can put so much work into something and then put it away for a while and almost forget about it. I have a quilt that is about 90% quilted and I haven’t touched it for a year! Probably cos I am so wrapped up in my crazy quilting. xx

Thank you for your comment :)

