Welsh Colours

Hello and welcome 🙂

As promised in my last post here are some of the home mades I created at the end of last year when I was clearly going through a ‘Welsh colour phase’!

These photos are of mini wall hangings I made for Christmas presents for some of our lovely Welsh relatives.

SAM_3616
‘Welcome to our home’
SAM_3618
‘Welcome to my home’
SAM_3619
and this one says simply ‘Welcome’

These are all original designs by yours truly.

 

I’ve been trying to get myself busy with creating for my craft stall, which is THIS SATURDAY, eek!

I’m almost there, collecting change for my ’till’ and trying to find a cloth to cover the table.

 

The good news is that my sewing machine is now ready for collection, I’m looking forward to seeing what a difference a service has had on my hard working Bernina.

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

6 thoughts on “Welsh Colours

  1. Your piecing is always so precise!! Welsh spelling fascinates me, we get a few tv programs set in Wales broadcast down here and I’m endlessly fascinated with the tumble of letters that are magical when spoken aloud.
    Good luck with your stall at the Craft Fair.

Thank you for your comment :)

