FMQ 2

Welcome 🙂

The weather here has been very blustery and the leaves are being blown off the trees whether they like it or not! A friend gave me a little bouquet of leaves on Tuesday,all tied up with a bit of ribbon. As the days have passed the bouquet has dried out and the beautiful leaves have become crispy, it’s brought a piece of Autumn into the home.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve managed to watch another couple of chapters of my Craftsy free motion quilting class and had the time to do a bit of practising too.

This session has been all about echoing and stitching in the ditch (fmq style).

Here are my samples – be gentle 😉

SAM_4594

A few swirls with echo lines, pebbles and a heart outlined with very shaky lines!

SAM_4595

A vine with leaves, I like this one a lot 🙂

SAM_4593

and finally a grid to practise sewing straight lines horizontally and vertically (you can see where I’ve drawn chalk lines to help me), another heart with an infill design and at the top a doodle of mine trying to copy something I’d seen on another blog.

I didn’t find this session as easy as the first, clearly I need more practise with straight lines, back stitching and echoing. But first I shall have to make another quilt sandwich as this one is full up. Thank you for all your encouraging words last time they really helped to keep me going on my fmq journey 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

 

 

5 thoughts on “FMQ 2

  1. wbert4

    I don’t know what you’re talking about Chris….this is fabulous……don’t see any wobbles and your pebbles are perfect! Craftsy’s fantastic isn’t it….great learning tool…….don’t doubt how well youre doing AT ALL!!!
    You go girl…..you rock! xox

  2. I think you are doing a great job! Keep this sandwich so you can monitor your progress. Judging by what I’ve seen so far I think you are going to have this mastered in no time at all. Your work does not look like that of a beginner so well done you!

Thank you for your comment :)

