Same old,same old

Welcome 🙂

This week has seen yet more progress on the banner project. Little by little all those little jobs are being accomplished.

Every now and again I’ve been doing a bit of hand sewing on the panel I’m doing (with a little help from my friends!) I’m sewing down black bias tubes to outline the cross, this is the second time they’ve been stitched down. First time I used my sewing machine, didn’t like it so unpicked it and started again!

SAM_4555

Yesterday a friend came round with her sewing machine and we spent a happy couple of hours sewing hems on all the panels I had in my home. Black on black is never easy to sew but we were lucky that it was an amazingly sunny afternoon so the light was as good as it could be 🙂

The next job for me is to find any chalk or water soluble pen markings on the panels and get rid of them.

What sewing are you doing now?

Until next time,

Chris x

If you’d like to comment and/or ‘like’ this post, and I hope you do! – then just click on the post title and you will be taken to the comment page – look forward to hearing from you.

4 thoughts on “Same old,same old

  1. wbert4

    Oh Chris, that’s looking wonderful. You were obviously being watched over and provided with a perfect light to see…..black on black is hard work……but it looks fantastic! Well done you! xox

  2. I can’t wait to see the finished banners. I also can’t believe you are sewing on all that bias tube by hand! Surely that will take at least 26 years?

Thank you for your comment :)

