Rose Basket

Good Morning all ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been busy quilting away at my woven basket wall hanging, trying not to feel guilty that I should really be quilting away at my Daisy Chain quilt instead!

It’s taken me much longer than I thought it would but happily all the quilting is now done, want to see? ย ๐Ÿ™‚

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

A bit of cross hatching – this has really made the basket pop out

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

and lines of quilting 1/2 inch apart.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Because I’m going to use 3 dimensional flowers in the basket I’ll do that last of all so the next stage is to bind the quilt. I’m going to use the ‘new to me’ finishing technique I used on my Gaggle of Geese wall hanging, the framed facing which I wrote about here.

I’m so glad I wrote a tutorial ‘cos I can remind myself of how I did it!

Until next time,

Chris x

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Rose Basket

  1. Karen K

    Oh, this is getting exciting!! Weaving that fabric is amazing! Hope you finish soon so you can post the completed wall-hanging! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you for your comment :)

