Cleaning Cupboards

This week I have been mainly … cleaning 😦

Well, it’s not really 😦 as it is nice to have a clean home and that makes me feel 🙂 !

My lovely hubby decorated the kitchen last week  so my self appointed task has been to clean inside all the cupboards.

I’ve been busy emptying all the clutter out and replacing a pruned version of the contents. Now I’m left with a pile of ‘what shall I do with this?’ stuff , shall I throw it, take it to a Charity shop (would anyone else want it anyway!) or give it away?

I can’t quite believe how many ‘nice’ tins I’ve been hoarding, goodness knows what I thought I’d do with them all!

SAM_4169

During my crafting times I’ve been slowly working on my Geese piece and making LOTS of these…

SAM_4163

ready for the next stage of my Honeycomb quilt which is making these…

SAM_4166

Hope you have a lovely crafty week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Cleaning Cupboards

  1. Don’t throw away those tins. I liked them. Perhaps you could host a giveaway and give those tins as the gifts? If not, just give them to me. Hehe. ;p

Thank you for your comment :)

