A Trio of Blessings

Last week I went to my monthly quilting group and a very nice lady, Linda Turner, did a Show and Tell session. Her work involves mixed media and I was really interested to see all the different techniques she used to create her pieces.

She used quite a bit of printing on fabric (from a computer as opposed to potato printing!) as well as painting  and stencilling to create her designs and I pondered to my friend that it was something I’d like to learn how to do.

Well, would you believe it but the next day when I was at the same friend’s home she had kindly sorted through her crafting supplies  and put out all the equipment I needed to have a go at stencilling with Markal Paintsticks, and sorted out some Bubble Jet Set 2000 so I could have a go at the two techniques I’d been talking about!

She showed me how to stencil using the  Paintsticks and this is what I did. SAM_4117

SAM_4118 Now they can be embellished with embroidery, beads, buttons…

Watch this space for my experiments to print on fabric! Here’s to kind friends – thanks A 🙂

Another kind blog friend sent me a little parcel the other day as a thank you for taking part in her Spring Blog Hop – see here for my post. These are the lovely goodies Angela from Pretty Little Things in a Box sent me, SAM_4122 In my Spring post I’d mentioned that my favourite flowers were bluebells and see what she’s made me – a hoop hanging of bluebells – sooo pretty. Thank you Angela 🙂

She’s just starting a sew-a-along on her blog which I’m very tempted to join in, why not go check it out.

And as if that wasn’t enough blessings from friends I had a visit from another pal at the weekend who brought me these lovely scented stocks which are filling my home with their delicious scent. SAM_4124 How lucky am I? Hope you are blessed this week with good things.

Until next time,

Chris x

5 thoughts on “A Trio of Blessings

  1. fab printing – the rose is very Mackintosh. I look forward to seeing them all embellished and embroidered. Why oh why did you tell us about the 39 squares SAL?? I’m so tempted and yet so overcommitted already!

Thank you for your comment :)

