Using up scraps

It’s my lovely daughter’s fault! She’s the one who started it!

When she last visited she got out my sewing machine and started using some of my fabric scraps to make cards for her friends. This is what she made.

card collage

I love the sketchy quality of them so I thought I’d have a go too.

SAM_4107

SAM_4109

The great thing about them is that because they represent a sketch it really enhances the design if the lines are a bit wobbly! What a great way to use up those tiny pieces of favourite fabrics – thanks for the idea daughter πŸ™‚

Have a lovely week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

I’m linking this post up to Celtic Thistle Stitches for Fiona’s New to me in May post.

 

19 thoughts on “Using up scraps

  1. Beth

    Aren’t you blessed to have such an incredible, talented, creative, fabulous, magnificent daughter….:p

  2. Those are so cute – what a great way to use up even the smallest bits and pieces of fabric! It would be cool if you were giving someone a handmade gift, and made a matching card with the scraps πŸ™‚

Thank you for your comment :)

