Tick tock

Have you ever been concious of a part of your outfit which doesn’t look so good? You know what I mean, you just know that one item is letting everything down and you keep glancing down or trying to cover it up, or wishing you’d had more time that morning to make a better choice.

Well, I know it’s only a little something BUT for the past couple of months (yes I said months) my watch strap has been incredibly shabby, too shabby to even share a picture of!

I think it lasted a couple of months because it’s easily hidden by a sleeve. However, it was getting to the point where I was concerned that it might snap and the watch would get lost. And to make it worse people kept asking me for the time and would recoil in horror when I showed them my watch ( 🙂 )

I did go looking for a new strap but found that the straps were silly prices for even the most boring looking ones. So what’s a girl to do but make one for herself!

I saw this tutorial by Pretty by Hand and had a go.

SAM_3959
This gorgeous fabric is from a long retired Laura Ashley dress which has been used in all sorts of projects over the years!

…and Tah dah….! 
SAM_3960

You can even work out how long this project took me to do!

So now I know it’s not my watch that’s letting my outfit down! Ask me the time someone, anyone!

Have a great week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

 

7 thoughts on “Tick tock

Thank you for your comment :)

