Count your Blessings

At the start of the year I started to make a note of all the lovely things that happen to me on pieces of paper and put them in a jar with the idea that at the end of the year I would be able to have a warm and fuzzy moment reading them all.

The jar looked like this…

SAM_3705

Functional but not fun! Now that I’ve finished my Daisy Chain quilt top I started making a little wrap around sleeve for it.

SAM_3813I thought these words were pretty apt 🙂 .In case you can’t see them clearly they say ‘Count your Blessings, name them one by one’.

I used simple back stitch to embroider the letters

SAM_3816

Then I added a lovely aqua border and trimmed it with pretty lace. Trouble was it just needed that little something extra to finish it off and I have to admit I was all appliquéd out after my appliqué marathon over the last few weeks so I opted for a cute crochet rose to add that little je ne sais quoi!

Ta dah!

SAM_3828

SAM_3823
yum, I love pink and aqua!

SAM_3825

SAM_3824

I really enjoyed having the opportunity to be creative so I guess I shall have to write that blessing out and pop it in my pretty jar 🙂 What blessing would you put in your jar today?

Until next time,

Chris x

12 thoughts on “Count your Blessings

  1. Very pretty Chris and I see the jar is filling up. My blessing is that for the second morning in a row we have clear blue skies and there is no rain forecast!! xx

  2. Karen K

    I like this idea. We often forget our blessings so it’s good to find a way to remember them. And what a cute way to save them! I’m thinking I’ll join you!

  3. Pingback: Lots of Blessings | UK City Crafter

  4. What a great idea. I hope you don;t mind if I steal it – I know some people who would really love a little gift like that, and it’s so pretty too. I know you will have lots of blessings to remember!

  5. Pingback: 5 Valuable Mother’s Day Gifts That Don’t Cost the Earth | Elizabeth Manneh: Freelance Writer UK

  6. Pingback: 5 Valuable Mother’s Day Gifts That Don’t Cost the Earth | Fabulous Families

Thank you for your comment :)

