Pink a dink dink!

Whoop whoop! Ladies and Gentlemen I am pleased to announce that the Daisy Chain appliqué is complete.

The 96 petals are all in place as are the 64 leaves and finally the 16 daisy centres, and as a bonus I’ve been able to take photos in the sunshine as it’s beautiful today 🙂

SAM_3838

SAM_3835

 

SAM_3839

SAM_3840

SAM_3841

SAM_3842

I’m so pleased with how it has turned out and want to thank those of you who gave me encouragement along the way, it really helped to keep me going 🙂

I’ve already been busy thinking about how I shall quilt it but I think I’ll have a little rest from this project for a while and do a few little things before embarking on the next stage – but if I take too long give me little nudge will you! 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

11 thoughts on “Pink a dink dink!

  1. Pingback: Daisy Days | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

