No More Irish Chain Quilt

Shock, horror! What’s this! ‘No more Irish chain quilt. What’s she done?’ I hear you ask!

Actually it’s a good thing because as I’ve been quietly stitching away on this project, I have given my quilt its own name!

As I was thinking about what type of flower to appliqué on the quilt I decided that I wanted one which was quite angular so that it complimented the angular design in the middle part of the quilt, and this is what I did…

SAM_3799

It reminded me so much of a daisy that it got me thinking about all those daisy chains I used to make as a girl and then as a young Mum with my children. This quilt is now called The Daisy Chain quilt in honour of all those special times spent in the innocent pleasure of making daisy chains 🙂

As you can see the daisy doesn’t have its centre sewn in yet and that’s because I’m pondering about what colour to use, in the meantime I shall continue to slowly sew all the flowers on, and maybe even all the leaves before I decide!

A warm welcome to new followers (and more established followers of course 😉 ), it’s so nice to have you visit 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

3 thoughts on “No More Irish Chain Quilt

  1. “The Daisy Chain quilt” is a perfect name for your quilt. I personally think that all quilts should have an individual name or title beyond what the “actual pattern” is called. I name or title my quilts and afghans and other craftsy stuff after what they mean too me. 🙂

Thank you for your comment :)

