Pink for a girl

Hooray 🙂 The baby cardigan is finished!

I can’t begin to tell you how relieved I am about this. Towards the end of the make I remembered why I don’t knit much. I really do not like doing button bands and sewing all the bits together (and yes I know that sounds a bit weird given how much I love sewing).

I also remembered that when I was younger I used to give my Mum the finishing off job to do. She used to do it brilliantly too – thanks Mum 🙂

SAM_3795

SAM_3796

SAM_3797

SAM_3798

Are there any bits of your hobbies that you really don’t enjoy?

Until next time,

Chris x

8 thoughts on “Pink for a girl

  1. This is lovely, you’ve done a great job! I feel the same, sewing up knitting can go so wrong just as it’s nearly finished. I discovered a baby jacket pattern by Elizabeth Zimmerman that you knit all in one which solves the problem 🙂

  2. it looks lovely you did a great job! Although I could sit and embroider for days, if I’m making something on the machine that requires a bit of handsewing, I really hate those stages. Strange!

  3. I have never liked the finishing off part of knitting either, which is why I have a nearly finished jumper that has been sitting in my knitting bag for about three years!!
    Love your finished cardi.

  4. Know exactly what you mean – the exciting bit is starting the project, the closer you get to the end the more my interest wanes! It looks gorgeous though, well done. That will be a happy little lady.

    P.s. I’m giving away 2 tickets to the London knitting and stitching show on my blog – thought you might be interested 😉

  5. This is such a pretty little cardigan! I used to knit, but like you, I wasn’t keen on the finishing off. I’m not keen on sewing in the ends after tatting either, so I try to do them as I go along now.

Thank you for your comment :)

