Irish Update

I’ve been on a bit of a roll with my Irish chain quilt. I think I’m worried that if I put it down it won’t get picked up again!

First I added the final border

SAM_3769

then I made some bias tubes,

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve marked up the design and tacked the tubes in place (discovered I haven’t made enough so that’s a job for another time) and now I’m sewing all the tubes down using fine silk thread.

SAM_3771

When I need a change of activity I’m preparing petals and leaves ready for the appliqué design.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

It feels good to be doing something to this quilt top 🙂

What are you up to?

Until next time,

Chris x

11 thoughts on “Irish Update

  1. Looking lovely Chris – particularly like the look of the applique you’re planning 🙂 I’ve just finished my diamond stars quilt top and have put it aside for quilting later as I’m starting a new knitting commission for a cowl this week. Have bought some 100% wool wadding for the first time ever so am looking forward to trying that out when I go back to the quilt.

Thank you for your comment :)

