Thursday Sewing

I belong to a little group which meets most Thursday evenings to sew (or knit, or crochet, or some other craft) and put the world to rights. We have a common interest in being crafty (!) and I really enjoy spending time with this lovely bunch of ladies πŸ™‚

I thought you might like to see what the other ladies were getting up to last night,

J was finishing off some napkin trays ready to sell

SAM_3774

Three of us were doing some English paper piecing…

SAM_3776

This next photo isn’t my EPP but funnily enough one of my friends was making a star as well (my tacking is no where as neat as hers πŸ˜‰ )

SAM_3779

G was doing a bit of super early Christmas knitting – a lovely Nativity set in the making

SAM_3781

P was creating a cute woolly sheep

SAM_3783

and R was hand sewing a sweet hanging heart

SAM_3784

And me? Well I was working on my Star quilt, preparing more diamonds ready to sew over the next few days πŸ™‚

Have a great week end, hope you have time to be crafty.

Until next time,

Chris x

6 thoughts on “Thursday Sewing

  1. Pretty napkin trays. I was in a sewing group last year that didn’t do much – now we have rebanded and are looking for new ideas to make together – thanks for the napkin tray idea – hope you don’t mind if I ‘steal’ it. Very nice! well done. It’s so nice to meet with likeminded friends and to hear others do too.

Thank you for your comment :)

