January Friday Night Sew In

Welcome everyone πŸ™‚

This post is linked to Wendy’s (of Sugarlane Designs) Friday night sew in, a virtual Sewing Bee.

02fa7-fnsibutton

Last night saw me working on my EPP project, you know the one where I need to make 104 stars (see here)

I had made 8 stars with varying degrees of success at getting those pesky points to snuggle up together in the centre of the star. I did eventually unpick 3 stars and redo them and then fiddled with the others to make them OK. I am now sewing carefully and following bloggy advice and, so far, the results are better than before.

So, after steady sewing on Thursday and Friday I now have…

Wait for it…

 

23 stars completed πŸ™‚

SAM_3764

SAM_3765

So that’s only 81 to go πŸ˜‰

Have a great week end.

Until next time,

Chris x

11 thoughts on “January Friday Night Sew In

  1. Wow – that is a lot of stars! I’m only making a small quilt with mine and I’m using Hexagons and triangles to join up, which means I need to make fewer stars too… Have spent a lot of time looking at layout options on Pinterest – turning into a really absorbing project! Look forward to seeing more of your stars. Must admit that I haven’t had any issues with joining the centres – they seemed to go together pretty okay using ladder stitch to join (which is what I think you’re using too, looking at the pix). Keep having fun πŸ™‚

  2. Haven’t even looked at my EPP since well before Christmas!! But, it’s far too hot here for hand sewing at the moment….

    Your colours are lovely – that little pop of green is gorgeous in amongst the autumn tones.

Thank you for your comment :)

