Melanocetus johnsoni

Or even deep sea angler fish!

Whenever I browse Pinterest I am often bowled over by people’s creativity, this is one of those things which left me smiling at the sheer absurdity of it

SAM_3598

Of course I HAD to made a couple, I mean, you just couldn’t not make them, could you 😉

SAM_3594

SAM_3595

SAM_3601

These two were gifted to two special people who I know appreciate wacky things like this!

A big thank you to whoever designed the pattern and made it available for us all to use. It can be found on the Lion brand website here.

What animal would you like to see crocheted?

Until next time,

Chris x

7 thoughts on “Melanocetus johnsoni

  1. Awesome!:-) I’m having difficulty thinking of anything that even nearly matches these in terms of crazy wonderfulness, though I did see some really beautiful indigo jellyfish last summer which I would replicate if I could crochet.

Thank you for your comment :)

