Welcome to 2014

Wishing you all a very happy, peaceful, healthy New Year.

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and were able to have some time to yourselves amidst the hurly burly of busy-ness this season often brings with it πŸ™‚

SAM_2213

I’m not one for making New Year Resolutions as I always feel that I’m setting myself up to fail so instead I have New Year Ideas – same thing really just less pressure!

So here are a few of my Ideas for this year.

1. Make a quilt from an original design

2. Finish my two Christmas quilts for Christmas 2014

3. Try a new to me craft – any suggestions?

4. Sell some of my hand made items – any hints and tips welcome πŸ™‚

5. Use up some of my stash which has been around for too long!

Now what about you? What are you planning to do this year? If you’d like to join in with other bloggers then take a look at Wendy’s blog over at The Crafter’s Apprentice, she has made a list of some sew a longs which are starting soon.

Until next time,

Chris x

8 thoughts on “Welcome to 2014

  1. Lynda

    Have a Saturday afternoon tea and craft sale. We could come and buy presents for our nearest and dearest for birthdays throughout the year and next Christmas.

  2. Sounds like you have some good ideas for the new year. I have given up a few of the swaps I have been in so that I could have more me (and making for the family) time.

  3. Happy New Year to you too! I am still deciding on my plans for 2014, but selling some of my items is definitely on the list! I recommend tatting for a new craft – as you know, I’ve learnt how to tat this year, and if you can crochet I am sure you can tat – it’s not as complicated as it looks. πŸ™‚

  4. Like you I haven’t set any New Years Resolutions. I am setting gentle goals instead. Less pressure. Good luck with all your New Year Ideas. I look forward to seeing all your finishes over the year. Happy New Year to you and yours.

  5. Happy New Year Chris. No resolutions here as such but I do plan to make a birthday present and a Christmas present each month! Hope it comes off. Love the idea of an afternoon tea and craft sale. xx

  6. Thanks for the link! New crafts for next year? Have you seen my giant craft list? I’d recommend mosaic or bead embroidery as I’m doing a bit of both at the minute!

  7. Pingback: Point 5 | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

