All Finished

I’m exhaling a long breath of contentment, all my hand mades are finished and I’m as sorted as I’ll ever be 🙂

The Sewing bag is all done and I admit to being very pleased with it, so pleased that I think I shall make one for myself next year!

It’s made of linen (what else!) The red spotty linen was an impulse buy a while ago – I just loved the colour and knew I’d find something to make with it.

SAM_3676

It has a large pocket at the front to keep a notebook in,

SAM_3679

two smaller pockets at either end for notions and four gusseted pockets on the back to hold bulkier items.

SAM_3680

 

SAM_3681

The inside is lined with calico and I’ve finished it all off with short handles so it’s easy to carry. And, of course you have to have a matching pincushion and needle book don’t you?

SAM_3683

The other mystery objects which were waiting to be finished were smelly robins!

SAM_3670
Here they are waiting to take flight 😉

They are stuffed with a mixture of rice and cloves and are designed to sit on a warm radiator. The smell is delicious and very Christmassy 🙂

SAM_3673
Wrapped up and almost ready to give away.

I do hope you are all coming to the end of your ‘must makes’ and will be able to get on with your own projects soon.

Until next time,

Chris x

5 thoughts on “All Finished

Thank you for your comment :)

