Mojo Still Missing

Thank you for your kind reassurances that it’s OK to take a break and allow The Mojo to return in it’s own sweet time.

I am still having fun with my crochet AND I’ve picked up and dusted down my knitting needles.

A while ago the good old British Broadcasting Corporation announced that they were commissioning a new series of the old (and I do mean old) children’s TV programme ‘The Clangers’.

Clangers are mice like aliens who live on a blue planet and eat green soup given to them by the Soup Dragon. Here’s a link if you’re intrigued πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ok6CoIwcJ-E

I do remember watching it as a child so when I heard about it being redone I thought I’d look out a pattern and make one for nostalgia’s sake!

Unbelievably I found the original pattern kindly put on the net by someone who used to work at Clanger headquarters!

http://www.clivebanks.co.uk/Clangers/Makeclanger.htm

This is my progress so far,

SAM_3588

Anyone else out there remember these little creatures?

Have a lovely weekend.

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “Mojo Still Missing

  1. the Clangers are so sweet! I’m not sure if I do remember them, or I just remember them when people were looking back at them. i was born in 77 so I think I may have been too young

Thank you for your comment :)

