Snowflakes and Flowers

Morning lovely people, today I have a confession to make, don’t be too harsh on me πŸ˜‰

Here goes…

Dare I admit to you, dear readers, that I’m a teeny, tiny, weeny, itsy, bitsy tired of sewing – I know it seems very unlikely but there it is. I think it’s because I have been beavering away making secret projects and while I wasn’t looking my sewing mojo left the room!

But I’m not downhearted, oh no, because I have instead picked up my crochet hook and am enjoying reconnecting with my yarn mojo πŸ˜‰

For no particular reason at all I have started to crochet snowflakes.

SAM_3441

and some sweet little wee flowers

SAM_3442

SAM_3444

and a few other bits and pieces too secret to show you at the moment!

and I’m happy πŸ™‚

Mind you given the number of projects I need to finish soon I sort of hope the sewing break is only a shortish one!

Until next time,

Chris x

7 thoughts on “Snowflakes and Flowers

  1. It is good to take a break every now and again – with me it’s usually some knitting. You will return to your sewing soon I am sure. Your snowflakes are lovely. Enjoy your day – are you getting this awful weather I am hearing about? xx

  2. These are just lovely. That’s the good thing about being crafty and creative – there’s always something to do!

    I think your flowers look like a posy waiting to be picked.

  3. Don’t beat yourself up about it! I haven’t done any sewing on the machine for ages, sometimes I’ll go months without picking up a crochet hook. I am generally doing something creative (this week is a strange exception but I’m just too tired) so it doesn’t matter whether it’s at the sewing machine or with a needle in hand…

Thank you for your comment :)

