The start of Advent

Well Advent officially starts on Sunday and if you read my blog regularly you will know that I have been busy making two enormous Advent banners for my church – see here.

I finished them a couple of weeks ago and have been enjoying that feeling of a weight being removed from my shoulders – hadn’t realised just how stressed I was about meeting this deadline!

So yesterday I gathered a few friends together to help and we put the banners up in church,

so without further ado here they are,

SAM_3571
They measure about 1 metre by 3 metres – huge!
SAM_3575
Sorry this one is a bit fuzzy.

SAM_3577

One of my friends has been working on an Advent banner to cover the piano back, we used the same colours to give a coherent look to the church. This is what she made,

SAM_3573

absolutely stunning – well done A 🙂

and here’s a final photo of the three new banners,

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

My Church family will get to see them on Sunday – I do hope they like them.

Have a great weekend.

Until next time,

Chris x

7 thoughts on “The start of Advent

  1. I love your banners Chris and they look stunning in your beautiful Church. I am sure everyone will love them. We don’t usually have a service on the first Sunday but this year we are having a special Advent service which I am looking forward to – just off to make the wreath for the candles! xx

  2. Pingback: Banners Galore | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

