It’s a Wrap!

Look what Lucie from Lucie the Happy Quilter sent me,

SAM_3552

SAM_3554

How lucky am I? Thank you so much Lucie. Lucie makes these thread keepers and I’m looking forward to using mine when I next do an embroidery project.

How many of you flick mindlessly through magazines? I know I do from time to time. This week I was doing just that when I saw something which I thought was brilliant!

You know all those tall rolls of wrapping paper we buy for wrapping our pressies up? Well where do you store them when they’re not being used?

Mine get pushed into the rather tatty plastic bag they were given in the shop and it gets stuffed into a crevice between two pieces of furniture. Well they’re too big to go neatly into a cupboard!

SAM_3455

But look at this by Lakeland Plastics…

wrapping paper bag

What a good idea – a tall bag which can hold several rolls of paper and then be hung up inside a wardrobe or tall cupboard.

Well, what do you think I did then? Yep, I set to and made one,

This bag can hold about 8 rolls of paper and I shall store all my tissue paper and small gift bags in the pocket.

SAM_3466

SAM_3465

SAM_3464

Please don’t tell me I’m the only person out there to think this is cool!

Until next time,

Chris x

If anyone would like me to put up the measurements I used, just ask, I’d be happy to.

7 thoughts on “It’s a Wrap!

  1. Wow, that bag is awesome!!! Yes please for the measurements! (I actually know a few friends who would love thus, do you think it would be too strange to wrap a gift wrap bag as a gift? ;-} ) And your thread sorter is just so pretty! Chrissie x

  2. Pingback: MORE LONGARM QUILTING AND PINK SALT? | Lucie The Happy Quilter's Blog

Thank you for your comment :)

