Getting organised and Pegs

Good Morning lovely people.

Today I have been inspired by several of the bloggers I read who have been getting themselves busy with Christmas and it has prompted me to get myself organised.

So I’ve been sitting down with a notebook and written a long list of people’s names and then written a list of present ideas next to each name. Annoyingly, a lot of my friends and family also have birthdays near Christmas so it’s double the trouble 😉 !

I am sort of organised with those presents I’ve decided to make, but, as I’m sure you know, not everyone appreciates or even likes homemade gifts (I know!) or perhaps they’ve had homemades in the past and I’ve decided to give it a miss this year. So now I need to get organised with those pressies I need to shop for.

And I’ll let you into a secret, I. hate. shopping. Unless it’s for fabric that is 😉

I live in a city and while it’s fair to say that it is usually busy, at this time of year people from round about pour into the city to do their shopping and you can hardly move. I shall do some shopping online but I will need to hit the shops sometime this week 😦

In the meanwhile I’ve been playing with some old pegs.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

These pegs belonged to my Grandma, I’ve saved them for years thinking that I shall do something with them. I’ve used some for – pegs! But these dolly pegs are surplus to requirement, good old Pinterest came to the rescue with a few ideas and so far this is what I’ve done.

I sorted out this type of peg and put them into pairs of similar colour.

SAM_3533

I’ve drilled holes in the prongs, I actually made a mistake and drilled holes in both pegs  – I only needed to do it to one peg!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Glued two pegs together like this…

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

and glued on a nose and googley eyes to give me a…

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

REINDEER 🙂

I plan to make a few of these and give them to family members for their Christmas trees 🙂

OK, back to the shopping 😦

Until next time,

Chris x

7 thoughts on “Getting organised and Pegs

Thank you for your comment :)

