Autumn

I’m hard-pressed to say which season is my favourite but I do like Autumn. I suppose when I was a little girl it meant that my birthday was imminent but these days I love the colours and, for us Brits, that Autumnal ‘nip’ in the air which makes us unearth all our jumpers (although to be fair we don’t usually put them away πŸ˜‰ )

This wall hanging is part of my collection of seasonal decorations that I’m trying to build up so I can be like some of you wonderful bloggers who decorate your homes with the changing seasons.

SAM_3388

I actually made this last year – it was the first item in my ‘collection’, it was also my second attempt at foundation piecing so please excuse the wonky windows πŸ˜‰

SAM_3389

SAM_3390

SAM_3391

It’s from a free McCalls quilting pattern found hereΒ and yes I know it says ‘advanced skill level’ but I managed it OK, so don’t let that put you off πŸ™‚

I now have a hankering to make something else autumny – I think I shall go and have a rummage in my stash and wait for some inspiration to come πŸ˜€

Until next time,

Chris x

2 thoughts on “Autumn

Thank you for your comment :)

