Caravan Holiday

Do you remember when I made my daughter this pencil case?

SAM_3237

I really liked its shape and decided to make myself one too.

BUT

as I was looking at it again I had the thought that it looked a bit like a caravan and wouldn’t it be fun to make a caravan pencil case to remind me of my lovely caravan holiday in France this summer.

And so started a fun few hours cutting and stitching and creating to come up with this…

SAM_3362

What do you think?

I used my linen (still in love with the stuff 🙂 ) and some gorgeous flowery fabric from my abandoned Lucy Boston wall hanging.

Then embroidered a window, door and bunting onto it

SAM_3364

 

SAM_3365

decorated the back a bit…

SAM_3367

 

added a bit of ribbon to the zip

SAM_3366

neatened up the seams inside

SAM_3370

Yum!

Until next time,

Chris x

This caravan case has been a bit of a hit on Pinterest 🙂 If you’re visiting from there welcome. I am intending to write a pattern for this so keep checking back and if I leave it too long feel free to give me a gentle reminder!

November 2014 update: The promised pattern has now been written and can be found on my Tutorials page, please enjoy it and send me a photo of your creations 🙂

12 thoughts on “Caravan Holiday

  1. I just found this on Pinterest and it is just about the cutest thing I have ever seen! I think I may have to make my own version. Thanks so much for the inspiriation! 😀

Thank you for your comment :)

